procrastination unbound

November 2, 2008

I have finished my long, long paper that I started this blog in the middle of.  28 pages!  Poor old trees.  But it is done and I am feeling pretty chilled out, it’s been beautiful and summery today and I am warm and tired and happy.

But, I have less inspiring things that I really, really wish to write about, just because I think now I’m allowed to.  Oh the sweet grass on the other side of the fence.  Coming at some point will be my many thoughts on the Mitford sisters and brother, who fascinate me and have absorbed much of my thinking and reading time over the last year.

Right now I am reading a biography of Lytton Strachey who was quite an odd fish it seems.  Goodness, Oxford and Cambridge had some odd customs!  I am looking forward to reading about Carrington, Lytton evokes unchristian thoughts at the moment.

I went roller skating today – to a beginners’ practice for roller derby.  It is such a sweet simple joy to whizz around on wheels.  And oh my I am going to hurt like a bitch tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

